Bookmark and Share


4-9-10 Moler Raceway Park Results


Williamsburg, OH - 4-9-10-Brown County Chamber Night at Moler Raceway Park

Night number two of the racing season kicked off at MRP with Brown County Chamber of Commerce Night. While mother nature was kind enough to provide a beautiful sunny day it was a chilly night at the race track.  In the Sunesis Construction Late Model Division it was a small but talented field of cars on hand. In heat race action it was Chad Stapleton and Lil’ John Whitney taking heat wins and setting the feature line-up. At the drop of the green flag it was Stapleton out front into turn one but 3rd starting Duane Chamberlain took the top spot and led the first eight laps in a fast and furious beginning. Chamberlain would break at the start of lap nine and Stapleton would retake the lead with Jason Jamison and a hard charging Wayne Chinn in tow. On lap 13 the leaders caught lap traffic and the resulting damage cost Stapleton the top spot. Jamison would lead from lap 13 on but for two laps it was Bradford, Ohio’s Wayne Chinn applying lots of pressure but he would succumb to mechanical difficulties. Jamison took the win in his Bert Transmission sponsored machine. Barry Doss would come home second with Jeff Alsip, Mike Meyers, and Tim Carpenter rounding out the top five positions.

In the Mt. Orab Ford Modified division there were 22 cars on hand and the heat race wins went to Weasel Rhoades and Dave McWilliams. In the 20-lap feature event it was McWilliams out front with Rhoades hot on his tail. On a lap eight restart things got exciting as fifth running Matt Hamilton made contact with the outside wall off of turn two and the top two cars made contact and stuck together in turn number four. On the restart it was “The Buzzard” Doug Adkins leading the field to the green with Randy Wash and Dave Jamison in tow. At the finish line it was Adkins taking his first win of 2010 in his Estes Racing Engines 239 Auto Group Sponsored Machine with Randy Wash getting his best career finish at MRP in second followed by Bill Keeler, Dave Jamison, and Jeff Arnold.

In the Holman Motor Chevette division it was another full field of cars on hand. In heat race action it was Derrick Davis, Jeff Watson, and Miles Tarvin taking heat race wins with Kevin Riggs winning the B-main event. In the feature it was Jeff Watson taking the lead at the start of the race but the scary moment took place on lap seven as Kris Parker took a nasty hit into the outside wall off of turn four.  On the restart it was all Jeff Watson in his Harmony Salon, Rod-to-Wrenches Repair, Triple C Powersports race car. Sean Jones came home second with Miles Tarvin third and Josh Francis and Derrick Davis rounding out the top five.

In the US Race Gear Street Stock division it was much the same story as Jeremie Bretz continued his domination by taking the heat and feature wins in his H&H Continuous Guttering, Git-R-Done Graphics, Reis Garage machine. Bill Crabtree came home second with Scott Hess, Paul Baker, and Todd Anstaett rounding out the top five.  April 16th will be a regular show followed by U.S. Race Gear Street Stock Special on April 23rd.




This article posted by Moler Raceway Park. Click here for more track information.