Are YOU a racer?  CLICK HERE to add YOUR name to our Racer Directory

 

Use this Button to SHARE this Racer's profile:   Bookmark and Share

 

UserName: kristendewey

Real Name: Kristen Dewey

Hometown: Lakewood, CO

Tracks Where I Race: Bandimere Speedway

Non-Racing Hobbies: Fishing, Camping, Scrapbooking, and Hanging Out with Friends and Family.

 

Classes I've Raced: Junior Dragster, Pro, and Super Pro

Classes I Currently Race: Super Pro

Racer's Forum: CLICK HERE for this racer’s forum board

Email Me: Send a Private Message to this User

Racing My mom's old camaro

My Junior Dragster

Me cleaning the car when I was little!

My name is Kristen Dewey, I'm 22 years old,  and I was born and raised in Denver, Colorado. I grew up around Drag Racing, and I have been in love with it ever since I can remember.  When my mom found out she was pregnant with me, my dad decided he wanted a baby of his own and built himself a new racecar. The racecar he built is the racecar I am racing today. The very first race I went to was when I was one month old, and my parents say I slept right through the sounds of the racecars, but started crying when they stopped. I loved the sport of drag racing even before I really knew what it was.  When I was growing up, I had all different ideas of what I wanted to be when I grew up, a police officer, a doctor, a teacher, even a lawyer, but one thing never changed, I've always wanted to and still want to be a professional drag racer.

Primary Ride

My current ride is a 1977 Chevrolet Vega, with a 350 small block engine. It is all fiberglass, and runs high 10's to low 11's. We run a delay box and a tranny brake. It's a old super gas car, but my dad switched out the cam to slow it down. We hope to one day make it super gas legal again.

Backup Ride(s)

None entered yet.

View Schedule For: 2009

No race results entered yet.

None listed at this time.

I need to work on not red lighting in the third round! That is my down fall!