Bookmark and Share


Northeast Outlaw Pro Mods “1320 Pro Mod Warriors Series” Next Stop, Atco Raceway’s “Super Saturday Presented by Coors Light” on June 26th.


(6-22-2010) Atco, NJ – The Northeast Outlaw Pro Mods return to Atco for the first of two appearances in 2010 this Saturday June 26th. This “Extreme Pro Mod Event“featuring quarter mile racing will consist of two classes, Blower/Turbo’s and Nitrous. These Pro Mods can cover the 1/4 mile in the high 5 second range at speeds approaching 240 mph.


In the Blower/Turbo class after two events there is a tight points battle with Steve King leading in the points standings after a runner up at VMP and semi finalist at MIR in his blown 68’ Camaro, with Dina Parise, winner of the first event at VMP one point behind, and Tim O’Hare, winner of the last event at MIR two points behind.  


In the Nitrous class after two events Fredy Scriba leads in the points standings winning at VMP in his “Sorcerer” 63’ Vette, with club newcomer Harold Martin in his M4 17 points behind after winning the last event at MIR. Joe Dunne and Ed Burnely are in striking distance just two and three round behind.


Last year’s event was canceled due to a huge weekend storm that dumped huge amounts of rain. This year Track Owner Joe Sway Sr. says he will prep the track for “Maximum Traction”, and Joe is always true to his word, so 5.90’s might not be out of the question, and with the growth of the series comes more competitors and greater competition, and many of last year’s competitors stepped up their engine programs to try and dip into the fives, both on the nitrous side and blower/turbo side.


The event is host not only to the NEOPMA, but will also feature Outlaw 10.5, Top Sportsman, Top Dragster and Heads up classes.


Gates open Saturday, June 26, 2010 9 AM, qualifying throughout the day with Eliminations starting at 6:00PM. Tickets are $25.00  a carload all day.

Pro Mod driver entry list:


Nitrous: Fredy Scriba, John Bartunek, Jeff Blasi, Harold Martin,  Ed Burnley, Marc Hayes, Steve Cossis, Gary Courtier,  Matt Deitch, Vinnie DeMieri, Jeremy Hoy,  Paul Woods, Joe Dunne, Chris Rini, Iasias Rojas.


Blower / Turbo: Dina Parise, Andrew Parise, Frank Patille, Jim Barker,  Steve Drummond, Tommy Gray, Pete Farber, Steve King, Tim O'Hare, Mark Pullen, Fifi Montrond, Derrick Townes, Gerry Capano,  Dave Hance, Chris Russo, John Russo, Carl Stevens, Kevin Vanderbeck, Gary Walker.


NEOPMA Associate Sponsors: Performance2Way Communications, Barker Racing, Ram Clutches, Star Transporters, T&F Racing, VP Race Fuels, Star Cab Co.,, Pullin/Plummer Racing,  Mickey Thompson, Richards Automotive, Gary Courtier Home Improvements, American Racing Headers, Western Beef, Performance AutoCrafters, CCI Constructors, Timothy O’Hare Custom Homes, Speedtech,, Pearl River Automotive, and Amato/Cannonball/ModZilla Racing.

Visit   or for more information.